Question: Who Was The Captain Of Deccan Chargers In IPL 2008?

Who is the No 1 captain in IPL?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni#1: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings / Rising Pune Supergiants) – 60.1%.

Which IPL team has most fans?

Mumbai IndiansIn 2019, Mumbai Indians had the highest number of Instagram followers in the Indian Premier League amounting to around 3.5 million users. The IPL had the highest attendance amongst all cricket leagues in the world and was ranked sixth by average attendance among all sports leagues in 2014.

Is Deccan Chargers same as Sunrisers Hyderabad?

Sunrisers Hyderabad replaced the Deccan Chargers in 2012 and debuted in 2013. The franchise was taken over by Sun TV Network after the Deccan Chronicle went bankrupt. The squad was announced in Chennai on 18 December 2012.

Who was the captain of Deccan Chargers in 2009?

Adam GilchristThey were one of the eight teams that competed in the 2009 Indian Premier League, making their second appearance in all IPL tournaments. The team was captained by Adam Gilchrist and coached by Darren Lehmann with Kanwaljit Singh and Mike Young as assistant coaches.

Why did BCCI terminated Deccan Chargers?

The franchise was terminated after failing to put up the Rs. 100 crore bank guarantee set by the Bombay High Court to stay in the league. After the franchise was made redundant, DCHL approached the Bombay High Court, claiming the termination was arbitrary.

Will Deccan Chargers come back?

Adding further, DCHL has also been granted Rs 36 crore as an admitted amount payable under the Franchise Agreement. According to the speculations, It’s believed that the Deccan Chargers can return for IPL 2020 after eight years as they were last seen in IPL 2012.

Who owns CSK?

Chennai Super Kings Cricket LtdChennai Super Kings/Owners

Why is Gujarat Lion not in IPL?

After Rajasthan Royals was banned for two years following the spot-fixing scandal, Gujarat Lions was named as the replacement and featured two IPL seasons in 2016 and 2017. They were owned by Intex Technologies and was led by Suresh Raina. … They had to disbanded in 2018 when Rajasthan Royals came back to the fold.

Why do we use Deccan Chargers in IPL?

The Deccan Chargers, who were owned by the Deccan Chronicle newspaper group, were kicked out of the IPL in 2012 by the Indian cricket board for financial breaches. … And the Bombay High Court ruled Friday that the termination was illegal and premature, a legal representative of Deccan Chronicle told AFP.

Why was Deccan banned?

The owners put the franchise up for sale in 2012 due to constant banning of team players in previous seasons but declined the sole bid. On 14 September 2012, the team was permanently banned by IPL governing council, terminated the Chargers for breaching contract terms.

Who won 100 match in IPL?

MS DhoniMS Dhoni is the only captain in the history of the IPL to win 100 games for one franchise.

Who won first 100 matches in IPL?

Mumbai IndiansMI defeat CSK by 37 runs, become 1st team to win 100 IPL matches. Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings by 37 runs on Wednesday to become the first team to win 100 matches (including one via Super Over) in Indian Premier League.

Who is the captain of Deccan Chargers?

Adam Gilchrist1) Adam Gilchrist – Captain The skipper of Deccan Chargers, Adam Gilchrist played a starring role for his team en route to their title-winning season in 2009. Nowadays, the Australian legend is seen as a cricket expert and commentator in his home nation.

Why is Kochi Tuskers out of IPL?

Termination from the IPL On 19 September 2011, then BCCI president N. Srinivasan announced that the franchise was being terminated because it had failed to provide the bank guarantee.

Who is God of IPL?

The God of the IPL might be MS Dhoni as he has been equally sensible with the bat and also the Captain role. He has over 4400 IPL runs and although this is often not the most effective, his average is better than even Chris Gayle in spite of batting down the order.