How Many Hat Tricks Are There In IPL?

Who has taken hattrick in IPL?

Most Hat TricksPOSPLAYERRuns1Amit Mishra3,8712Yuvraj Singh1,0773Makhaya Ntini2424Ajit Chandila24212 more rows.

Who took first hattrick in 2019 IPL?

Sam CurranHighlights. NEW DELHI: Kings XI Punjab all-rounder Sam Curran claimed the first hat-trick of the 2019 Indian Premier League (IPL) on Monday.

Has anyone scored 3 hat tricks in a row?

No player has ever scored hat-tricks in three consecutive PL games, although seven players have managed such a feat in the history of the Football League — Liverpool’s Jack Balmer the last man to do so 71 years ago.

Who hit the first IPL century?

Brendon McCullumKolkata Knight Riders-1 Century (1 player) Brendon McCullum lit up the IPL in the tournament’s first match in 2008. Playing for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.

Which Indian player has the fastest 100 in IPL?

Fastest CenturiesPOSPLAYERRuns1Chris Gayle1752Yusuf Pathan1003David Miller1014Adam Gilchrist10939 more rows

Who has bowled most dot balls in IPL?

Harbhajan SinghMost Dot BallsPOSPLAYERDots1Harbhajan Singh1,2492Ravichandran Ashwin1,1703Bhuvneshwar Kumar1,1644Lasith Malinga1,15527 more rows

Who hit first six in IPL?

Chris GayleMost SixesPOSPLAYERRuns1Chris Gayle47722AB de Villiers48493MS Dhoni46324Rohit Sharma523025 more rows

Has a defender scored a hat trick?

No defender has scored a hat-trick in the Premier League, though Steve Watson, converted from a full-back into an attacking midfielder by David Moyes at Everton, did the trick in a 4-0 win over Leeds in 2003 so is about as close as it gets (Irwin’s Manchester United hat-trick came in Europe).

Who hit most sixes in IPL?

Batsman with most sixes in IPL HistoryChris Gayle. 349. TEAM[S]: Kolkata Knight Riders,Kings XI Punjab,Royal Challengers Bangalore. … AB de Villiers. 235. TEAM[S]: Delhi Capitals,Royal Challengers Bangalore. … MS Dhoni. 216. … Rohit Sharma. 213. … Virat Kohli. 201. … Kieron Pollard. 198. … David Warner. 195. … Suresh Raina. 194.More items…

Who scored most 100 in IPL?

Chris GayleThe highest number of centuries have been scored by Chris Gayle with 6 centuries, followed by Virat Kohli who has five centuries.

Who is the highest century?

Sachin TendulkarMen’s cricketRankPlayerTotal1Sachin Tendulkar1002Ricky Ponting^713Virat Kohli ǂ704Kumar Sangakkara6359 more rows

Who took first hattrick in t20?

Brett LeeThe first Twenty20 hat-trick was taken by Brett Lee of Australia, playing against Bangladesh in Cape Town on September 2007. Lasith Malinga is the only bowler with multiple T20I hat-tricks.

Who is the oldest player in IPL 2020?

IPL 2020: The oldest and youngest players in all eight teams8) Kolkata Knight Riders.Surprisingly, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), with an average age of 31.61 years, are the oldest team in this year’s IPL.35-year-old Dinesh Karthik is the oldest player while 20-year-old pacer Kamlesh Nagarkoti is the youngest member of KKR side.More items…•

Why is 3 goals a hat trick?

A player gets a hat-trick when they score three goals in one game, but the use of the term actually didn’t start on the football pitch. The phrase came from cricket, and was used when a bowler took three wickets from three consecutive balls. The club would give the bowler a hat to celebrate this achievement.

Who gets the matchball if two players scored a hattrick?

If 2 or more players score a hat trick, then both of those players will get a match ball, because there is usually more than 1 ball used in a match. In a game where there is not 2 balls used, the second player to score a hat trick will be able to walk off with an unused match ball if he so desires.

Which season’s had the most number of hat tricks in IPL?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed a total of 19 hat-tricks across the 12 seasons. The first of them was recorded by Lakshmipathy Balaji for the Chennai Super Kings in 2008 against Kings XI Punjab. The first two seasons witnessed three hat-tricks apiece, same as the 2017 edition.

Is wicket a dot ball?

Even scorers at Test level make mistakes — that is why there are two scorers. ‘Dot ball’ is the phrase used when a ball is bowled and no runs, sundries or wickets result from it. The ball is recorded in the scorebook as a ‘dot’ against the batter and also in the bowler’s over column.

Who scored most 100 in t20?

Rohit SharmaIndia’s Rohit Sharma leads the list with four T20I centuries, followed by New Zealand’s Colin Munro and Australia’s Glenn Maxwell with three each.